Good game, gents…now let’s look forward to football.

I have to congratulate the mighty men of the hardwood at THE Ohio State University. Getting to the final four is no easy task, and to be quite honest I did not expect this team to get there.  Sure they have the talent, but for one reason or another always seem to play down to their competition.  The Buckeyes made a great run through March, but fell just a bit short.  No matter really…I think Sullinger will probably leave.  I am holding out hope that D. Thomas returns.  If Thomas does return I think our basketball team will be even better next season.  Many will say, ‘What now, are you mad good sir?  How can the team be better without our first-team all american Jared Sullinger?!’  I say to those many that Sully is too lazy.  He was manhandled by that 7-foot monster for Kansas and has always had issues playing against tall lengthy centers.  I am tired of seeing him argue with the refs and slowly roll/plod down the court on a fast break.  SO, I bid farewell to Jared Sullinger, and I look forward to winning a national championship in basketball next year.

TO FOOTBALL!  We all know that THE Ohio State University is a football school.  Nothing gets me more excited than a Buckeye football game.  For those of you who have not had the great opportunity to sit within the Horseshoe on a brisk fall afternoon and watch the Buckeyes crush some poor hopeful opponent with 110,000 other Buckeye fans, you are indeed missing out.  Buckeye football truly is one of my greatest hobbies/pastimes/loves, and I absolutely cannot wait until April 21st to watch the Scarlet and Gray Spring Game.

Urban Meyer deserves his own paragraph.  I cannot wait to see what Urban is able to do with this team.  Just think, a head coach who believes that the offense is more important than the punt.  I can’t wait to see Urban’s version of the spread to be brought into the Horseshoe and run rampant on all Big Ten defenses.  I welcome you Urban Meyer, I know you already love the Buckeyes, but I think you will begin to feel even more at home come September.

I will leave you all with this fantastic Ohio State Spring Football Prospectus: http://grfx.cstv.com/schools/osu/graphics/pdf/m-footbl/12-spring-prospectus.pdf

OH! – IO!

Leave a Reply

