Brew Review of Heady-Topper by The Alchemist

Beer Review –

I realize I haven’t done a review on here in some time, but I have been reviewing on my own.  I will try to put some of my more recent reviews up here, and continue posting reviews in the future.  The format I use is that of Beeradvocate, which I am a member of so if you would like to follow me on beeradvocate just let me know.  This quick review is of Heady-Topper brewed by The Alchemist.  It is one of the best representation of hops in a beer I have ever had, and I have tried my fair share of Pale Ales, Strong Ales, etc.

The Alchemist – Heady Topper (American Double / Imperial IPA), reviewed 10/28/2012

Serving Type: can

Appearance: can art is awesome. The dood’s head is exploding hops!!!

Smell: I was worried I wasn’t going to be able to smell the full aroma through the can, but I can! A lot of hops filling my nose through this small can hole.

Taste: Really does live up to all the hype for me, an amazing representation of hops in this beer.

Mouthfeel: Great

Overall: Very very good. I hope everyone has a chance to try this beer.

BA Score, 100 – world-class

Rating: 5/5 

CHEERS!

Leave a Reply

